Who We Are 2018-10-16T08:30:34+00:00

Who We Are

CfUT, located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, was founded in 2001 at Wisconsin Lutheran College by two education professors in response to the critical need for improved educational experiences for our students in urban schools.  The need to expand the pipeline to meet the demand for urban educators prompted CfUT to become an independent organization in May 2013.

Our Values


We are Christ-Centered. We believe that our faith in Christ compels us to demonstrate unconditional love, acknowledge a purpose beyond self, and consistently guide our behaviors.


We are relational. We serve the person first and the professional connection second through respect, trust, and open communication.


We are joyful. We believe that you choose your mindset. As a result, we embrace risk and face adversity with a reflective and optimistic attitude that is filled with a contagious hope, joy, passion, and energy.


We are courageous. We believe that the educational crisis facing our nation’s urban students can and must be solved; therefore, we operate with a no excuses, do whatever it takes mentality.

High Performance

We are dedicated to high-performance. We believe that teacher quality is the single most important factor in student achievement. Therefore, we are relentless in pursuing our purpose to improve teacher and school leader quality.

Our Team

Leadership Team

Meet Krysta DeBoer

Executive Director

Meet Jose Rosario

Director of Mission Advancement

Meet Hannah Hensel

Director of Talent Recruitment

Meet Ashley Stege

Director of Talent Development

Meet Heather Wenthold

Director of Talent & School Support

Talent Recruitment, Development, & Support Team

Meet Shayla Burris

Talent Recruiter

Meet Cavell Samuels

Talent Recruiter

Meet Tim Hipenbecker

Talent Developer

Meet Stefanie Herbert

Talent Coach

Meet Chris Bartsch

Teacher Coach

Meet Cassie Weis

Virtual Teacher Coach

Meet Rachel Schultz

Teacher Coach & EtC Facilitator

Meet Katrina Buchholz

EtC Facilitator

Meet Alexis Holbach

EtC Facilitator

Meet Ali Resop

EtC Facilitator

Meet Rebecca Wockenfuss

EtC Facilitator

Meet Jamie Luehring

Leader Coach

Meet Shaun Luehring

Leadership Development Facilitator and Coach

Meet Zach Verriden

Leadership Development Facilitator

Meet Jozi Walker

Talent Coach

Meet James De Mint

Talent Recruiter and Developer

Operations & Organizational Support Team

Meet Kate Marquardt

Office Manager & Executive Assistant

Meet Kristen Moldenhauer

Office & Administrative Assistant

Meet Emerald Summers

Talent Recruitment Office Assistant

Meet Tessa Bauer

Talent Development Office Assistant

Meet Tristiana March

Talent Support Office Assistant

On Board

Chair, Henry Tyson, Superintendent, St. Marcus Lutheran School

Vice Chair, Rob Adams, Retired Vice President Specialty Chemical Sales and Technology, Hydrite

Treasurer, Jim Schott, Retired CFO, Integrys

Secretary, Jamie Luehring, Principal, Kettle Moraine Lutheran High School

Ryan Rogers, Creative Director, Graphic Terrace

James Goldschmidt, Associate, Quarles & Brady LLP

Allen Ruppel, Executive Director, Unity in Motion

Jeff Tredo, President, Tredo Group LLC